liar

02May07

“In various ways, the lie has become the standard currency of culture. The cruel truth is that we have lost the right to choose when we want to be disbelieved.”
– Mark Lawson, The Guardian 3/4/97



6 Responses to “liar”

  1. don’ t get personal

  2. 2 the404

    tellin it like it is 😉

  3. Very perceptive, by the man who lost his beard. Why doesn’t he do Newsnight Review any more?? Mind you Kirsty’s a lot prettier 🙂

    Simon

  4. I can’t lie. It’s true…I can’t. No really. I’ve been trying because everyone I know lie like dogs! They don’t even know they’re making stuff some of the time. I certainly don’t.

  5. I have devised a way of lieing with the truth but as a rule a prefer NOT to lie because more trouble comes from lieing then telling the truth.

    Also agreeing to moochers requests – makes one flee the office. Incidently I sort of lied today because its is my nature to be kind and helpful but I feel backed into a corner when I am taken advantage of … dang me. – from the journal of justynn tyme, sorry.

  6. I lie to the eyes are truths stare
    returning glances a Helios, (consicely and antiquated modern(
    recherche moi!
    us lee con shush


Leave a Reply

