panegyric

31Dec07

pan·e·gyr·ic
n.

1. A formal eulogistic composition intended as a public compliment.
2. Elaborate praise or laudation; an encomium.

[Latin panēgyricus, from Greek panēgurikos (logos), (speech) at a public assembly, panegyric, from panēguris, public assembly : pan-, pan- + aguris, assembly, marketplace.]

2 Responses to “panegyric”

  1. I have been browsing the web more than 2 hours today, and this is the best article I’ve come across. I’m a article fiend so I’ve actually seen a lot already.In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made as awesome content as youhave, the internet would bea lot more useful than ever before.

  2. I am curious to find out what blog system you have been utilizing?
    I’m having some minor security issues with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safeguarded.
    Do you have any solutions?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

